DXArts Digital Music Performances Tonight! 4/22

22 Apr

Live Digital Music performances featuring clarinetist Matt Ingalls and Surround Sound Works celebrating composer Jonathan Harvey’s 70th anniversary, presented by the Center for Digital Arts and Experimental Media (DXARTS), University of Washington.

Joanthan Harvey, “Mortuos Plango, Vivos Voco” and “Ritual Melodies” for multichannel tape.

Denis Smalley, “Clarinet Threads”, for clarinet and tape.

Steve Reich, “Reed Phase”, for clarinet and tape

Matt Ingalls, “CrusT”, for clarinet and electronics and “Improvisation for Solo Clarinet”

Tickets: $10 general, $5 student / senior

Advance purchase: 206.543.4880 or http://www.meany.org/tickets/index.aspx


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: