Choral Arts: Poemas de Amor *Oct 17th*

6 Oct

Down at the great Town Hall venue comes the Choral Arts in their amazing 16th season.  The new piece “Poemas de Amor” by Stephen Paulaus highlights the show, as well as composer Jake Heggie new choral piece using the love poems of Emily Dickinson as the primary text. Is this October or Valentine’s Day? Either way, explore pure sound on Friday, October 17th.

Friday, October 17, 2008 –
Town Hall @ 7:00pm
1119 8th Avenue, Seattle

Purchase advance tickets here: http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/44095

I hide myself within my flower,

That wearing on your breast,

You, unsuspecting, wear me too —

And angels know the rest.

I hide myself within my flower,

That, fading from your vase,

You, unsuspecting, feel for me

Almost a loneliness.

-Emily Dickinson “With a Flower”

Leave a Reply

